Small Discussion Groups

Group A

Led by Kristian Moeller

Name Title Email University
BJ Allen Exploring the Effectiveness of Influence Strategies in Business to Business Markets: An Analysis of Fashion Manufacturer-Media Publisher Relationships allen@ou.edu University of Oklahoma
USA
Sonja Lätti Resource allocation in the formation of strategic innovation networks sonja.latti@aalto.fi Aalto University
Finland
Outi Nuojua Customer relationships in the public sector outi.nuojua@oulu.fi University of Oulu
Finland
Ralf J. Berckhan Business relationships and company performance in the sales and marketing process of the automotive industry Ralf.Berckhan@vw-group.pl Poznan University of Economics
Poland
Richa Chugh The influence of psychological and legal contracts on exporter-importer relationships and export venture performance across institutionally distant markets richa.chugh@vuw.ac.nz Victorial University of Wellington
New Zealand

Group B

Led by Aino Halinen and Jan-Åke Törnroos

Name Title Email University
Clarissa Sia-Ljungström Small & Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs) and the Role of Intermediaries in the Innovation Process clarissa.sia-ljungstrom@fek.lu.se Lund University
Sweden
Long Thanh Vo The importance of psychic distance in retailers’ choice of international suppliers volo9525@student.otago.ac.nz Otago University
New Zealand
Mekhail Mustak Examination of the processes and facilitation of creating customer value mekhail.mustak@utu.fi Turku School of Economics
Finland
Minna Oinonen Solution Co-development in B2B Markets minna.oinonen@lut.fi Lappeenranta University of Technology
Finland
Joon-Hee Oh Who’s acquiring whom? Experimental evidence of firm size effect on merger outcomes joh8@gsu.edu Georgia State University
USA
Thorsten Migge Trust in Supplier-Buyer Relationships in China: Challenging Conventional Wisdom Thorsten.migge@gmx.de University of Western Australia
Australia

Group C

Led by Abbie Griffin

Name Title Email University
George Allen Planning or improvisation? Antecedents and outcomes of rival strategy creation approaches on salesperson performance geoallen1@gmail.com Kennesaw State University
USA
Jan W. S. Hermes Network-based institutional entrepreneuring in crisis-afflicted regions jan.hermes@oulu.fi University of Oulu
Finland
Jing Betty Feng Organizational cross-cultural adaptation through social networks: a multiple–‐case study of Chinese firms operating in the United States jfeng4@gsu.edu Georgia State University
USA
Joona Keränen Customer value assessment in B2B markets joona.keranen@lut.fi Lappeenranta University of Technology
Finland
Scott J. Fitzer Sales and Operations Planning: An Antecedent to Consistent Firm Performance sjfitzer@cba.ua.edu University of Alabama
USA
Zsofia Toth The Relational Attractiveness of the Customer (RAC) — construct development, antecedents and consequences: a configurational approach zsofia.toth@mbs.ac.uk Manchester Business School
UK

Group D

Led by Ivan Snehota and Sergio Biggemann

Name Title Email University
Anniina Schreiner Problematic triadic business relationship – to recover or to end it? anniina.schreiner@oulu.fi University of Oulu
Finland
Isau Ganiyu Project Marketing and Risk Management in Turbulent Environments: Case Study of Finnish Firms marketing projects in Nigeria u96333@student.uwasa.fi University of Vaasa
Finland
Mekhail Mustak Examination of the processes and facilitation of creating customer value mekhail.mustak@utu.fi Turku School of Economics
Finland
Kirsten L. Frandsen Business models and Business Relationships: a strategic perspective on small and medium-sized Danish enterprises in a dynamic context kifra@sam.sdu.dk University of Southern Denmark
Denmark
Shyam (Sam) Cholayil The Adoption of Renewable Energy: Go To Market Strategies s.cholayil@curtin.edu.au Curtin University
Australia
Tyler R. Morgan Sustainable Supply Chain Management: The Importance of Firm Resource Commitment and Transparency TRMorgan1@cba.ua.edu University of Alabama
USA

Group E

Led by Greg Marshall

Name Title Email University
Abdullah Sanusi Analysis of Non-Market Strategies Implemented by Firms in South Sulawesi, Indonesia abdullah.sanusi@postgrad.curtin.edu.au Curtin University
Australia
Bo Ning How does corruption distance affect a foreign entrant’s ownership decision? — The integrative perspective of transactional cost economics and institutional theory Bo.Ning@vuw.ac.nz Victorial University of Wellington
New Zealand
Carlos A. Diaz Ruiz Assumptions and simplifications used to represent markets: a conceptual foundation carlos.diazruiz@hanken.fi Hanken School of Economics
Finland
Justas Nugaras The Evaluation of the Networking of Higher Education Institutions justas.nugaras@vgtu.lt Vilnius Gediminas Technical University
Lithuania
Samuli Patala Control and coordination of eco-industrial networks samuli.patala@lut.fi Lappeenranta University of Technology
Finland
Ola Seriki Exploring the Effectiveness of Influence Strategies in Business to Business Markets: An Analysis of Fashion Manufacturer-Media Publisher Relationships olaseriki@ou.edu University of Oklahoma
USA